top of page

Why I choose to dress modestly

I would like to preface this post by saying that everyone has different preferences on their individual clothing choices and that’s awesome! How one chooses to express their individual style is amazing, and I say embrace the style that you love and makes you feel good! I think especially in today’s day and age women need to lift up and support women for who they are and what they choose to wear. So- why do I choose to dress modestly if I advocate for women embracing who they are? I dress modestly simply because it’s what makes me feel comfortable. I personally feel insecure showing cleavage or wearing a too short skirt- but for other women, that’s what empowers them, and that’s fantastic! I feel empowered when I wear what I love, and for me that's why I dress a little bit more modest, it makes me feel more secure. For instance, I discovered that I adore boyfriend jeans -who knew a style of jeans besides skinny would make me feel confident?- and shift dresses. I like wearing what makes me feel like Nell. I have learned that expressing myself in clothes that I genuinely enjoy has helped me so much with my confidence.

I have such a zeal for fashion and hope that every single one of you embraces your style because we are all kickass woman who deserves to feel their very best. Enjoy these pictures of some of my fave modest outfits, that make me feel confident!

XOXO,

NellBell


bottom of page