top of page

Seattle Travel Diary

Another Spring break has come and gone, and this one is one for the books. I went to seattle with my parents to visit my oldest brother, and holy wowza Seattle was amazing and beyond inspiring. I drank so many iced vanilla lattes, and explored so much. We did so many fun things and I'm so excited to tell you guys all about it!

Day 1:

We landed in Seattle bright and early and took the train right to the hotel, which was in the heart of downtown Seattle. We grabbed lunch at Dahlias, a little eatery walking distance from our hotel. Then we walked to Pikes Place and walked around. I've always wanted to go to Pikes Place and it did not disappoint. There was so many cute little artsy market stands, flower shops, bakeries, grocery stores, fish markets, and so much more. It was so sunny and fun to walk around. We also found this super cute French bakery and I got the best chocolate croissant ever. Seriously, guys, I don't even have a picture of it because I snarfed it down so fast. After our fun little walk about the city we met up with my brother, his super amazing girlfriend, and friends for a dinner at Daniels Broiler which is this seafood and steakhouse right on the water. I got lobster mac n cheese and yes it was beyond. After a jam-packed day of travel and exploring, I went back to the hotel and had a very sound sleep, excited for the many days of exploring to come.

Day 2:

We ate breakfast at Lowell's In Pikes Place Market, overlooking all the hustle and bustle of the market below. I had a super yummy breakfast sandwich with sourdough, it was eggy, meaty, cheesy, and delish. I also had an iced vanilla latte, because duh. After breakfast, we took the water ferry to this really cute little Island called Bainbridge. It was sunny and warm, and right on Puget Sound. There were so many cute boutiques, coffee shops, and eateries. It gave me mega Europe vibes. I found this super cute gelato shop and I indulged in a few scoops of coconut and white chocolate. It was cold, creamy, and tasty. Afterword I went back to Seattle, walked around, and got an iced caramel latte from Starbucks. After our busy afternoon, I went to dinner with my brother and two cousins who lived in the area. I ate at Cafe Flora, which is this trendy vegetarian place, I had a yummy vegetarian pot pie. Afterword I went back to the hotel and ended another glorious day in Seattle. ​

Day 3:

We ate breakfast at the hotel, I had a smoked salmon bagel and an iced vanilla latte (I seriously wasn't kidding when I said I had all the lattes on this trip!) Then we went on this really fun tour about the Seattle Underground and what the history was like when the city of Seattle was being built. Afterword we went to Discovery Park and walked along Puget Sound. Afterword we ate lunch and hung out at my brother's apartment. Then we went to a family friends house and had dinner, all in all, another fun-filled day in Seattle!​

Day 4:

Last day in this awesome city! It started off with breakfast at our hotel (I had this uber yummy french toast and obvi an iced vanilla latte) Then we went to Easter mass with my brother. Afterword we went to The Museum of Pop Culture, which is all about music and other pop culture, it was super cool! After that we just wandered around Seattle for a bit, then went to dinner at this Italian place called Agrodolce, I got some cavatelli and it was amazing. Then after dinner, we went to Gelatimo, this super cute gelato place where I got some amazing hazelnut gelato. After our amazing night, we went back to the hotel, said goodbye to my brother, and went to bed. It was an amazing trip and I'm so excited to go back and explore Seattle again someday!​

Here are some photos from Seattle:


bottom of page